Apereo Webinar: OAAI Open Source Academic Early Alert System

0

Our friends at the Apereo Learning Analytics Initiative – the Apereo Foundation is a membership organisation acting as a home for several Open Source Software development projects and incubators  – have just announced a webinar, being delivered by four of its members. The subject will be the ongoing evolution of the Marist College Open Academic Analytics Initiative (OAAI) academic early alert system and the webinar will include a demonstration of the open source technology built to automate the OAAI process, including a Sakai Admin tool for data generation and the new Learning Analytics Processor (LAP). The Apereo Learning Analytics wiki has more information about the tools being built.

The webinar will take place on September 24, 2014 at 8am MST | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST and will be delivered by Josh Baron & Sandeep Jayaprakash from Marist and Bob Long & Kate Valenti from Unicon.

RSVP to kvalenti@unicon.net by September 23rd for conferencing information

Share.

About Author

Adam works for Cetis, the Centre for Educational Technology and Interoperability Standards, at the University of Bolton, UK. He rather enjoys data wrangling and hacking about with R. He is currently a member of the UK Government Open Standards Board, and a member of the Information Standards Board for Education, Skills and Children’s Services. He is a strong advocate of open standards and open system architecture. Adam is leading the workpackage on interoperability and data sharing.

Leave A Reply